Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 14th, 2008

Now before every tom dick and harry gets there panties In a bunch let me just say, This post is not a reflection of what may happen years, months or even days to come. Simply put I could change my mind tomorrow but for now this is how I feel.

Why I don’t date white men or other races.

1. The first thing that popped in my head was we have nothing in common. I didn’t grow up in middle class suburbia. I was raised in the heart of detroit. Now this isn’t saying everybody was gang bangin and drug slangin but I mean most white men I come in contact with would know nothing about where I come from. I honestly don’t want to hear about why I listen to Neo soul or why one day my hair is long or the next day its short. I met a friend who was clueless and I really don’t think I have the good sense to educate him on a culture I hardly know about myself.

2. I don’t see many cute white guys. Yes so if I decided to go white, I would want him to be actractive to a degree just like i want a man of any other race to be. I just dont see to many cute white guys around here, hell I dont even see them on tv. I don’t blame black men for going goo goo eyed over women of other races because thats what they see all in magazines tv bill boards and all that. If my tv became over saturated with Fine white men or other races I would be all over it if not id be in my own town trying to find the closest thing to what i see on tv but as of now I cant even tell you what a fine white guy looks like maybe rick foxx but umm he aint white is he?

3. Where do white guys hang out? Nuff said cuz I really don’t know. U really think I like hanging in the same places as white people? maybe I need to hang around more EBP then they will direct me to the nearest white people spot.

4. Will his mom like me. I just cant see dating a white man with rasicst parents that would scare me. Its bad enough I have to live up to the standards of a black mans mother and now this?? yea right next……

5. I think all men of other races look at black women as some kinda kinky fantasy. Yea I know I really think its the society (yes i blame them) for making me believe that all white men have fantasies of doing something freaky to a black woman, I just really couldnt tell if he was really into me or just trying to fufill a dream of his, I mean like wanting a threesome or something.

6. What do I say?? If i was interested in a white male what would I say? I mean I know men approch women all the time and its more acceptable for a black man to be outside of his race than for a woman. its hard for me to even approach a man of my own race let alone another color. I would always wonder if i would get embarrassed or if he might secretly be racist or some crazy thing. I just wouldnt want to risk it.

So this is my list, If I truly had the opportunity to date outside my race without feeling so inadequate I would do it, and who knows maybe when im outta debt and can travel all over the world to many places then it might be more possible but right nah. thats a no no

Read Full Post »

Draft 1 Continued….

This random posting thing is rather cool. So here I go with part 2 of my venting.

1. Why is everybody trippin about the “state of the black man” Every blog I read its something new about why black men this or why black men that. At this point if your not being a part of the solution then shut the hell up. Further more all your doing is making the women who honestly believe there is a black man out there to rescue her lose hope with all your statistics and data research and polls. Give it up!!

2. I been reading this blog today about a black woman in Oregon . I honestly don’t know what to make of her situation but everything is about race. I wanted to comment but I felt it was pointless. I mean who ever is that deep in thought about something or another being a black or white issue then seek help. I agree that her idea is to say whats on her mind and what she believes to be every bodies mind but even if i have a thought about a race issue or a stereotype you better believe I don’t plan on writing about it all the way from 2004-2007, if i do just shoot me ok. side note when I read her post I thought of that dave chappelle skit when he was a blind black natzi. White power!! (being so serious)

3. Why am I dressed like I been living in 1969. I mean I haven’t been shopping in forever since I been on this budget save money, spend less, and get outta debt kick. But I think I have honestly gone to far. My clothes are barely hanging on to my body and lets not talk about my shoes. Now don’t get me wrong I do care about my appearance and all, but I guess what I have experienced since I haven’t been caught up in what I have on, is the ridiculous amounts of money I spent on clothes when i was actually trying to impress people. Only time will tell if me looking like I should be adopted will pay off.

4. I need new friends. With the exception of my best friend, I am almost 100% sure my friends are crazy. I got one friend who I don’t agree with being married to a 40 year old and she is 24. Another friend who is about to get his house foreclosed on but wont man up and take care of the shit. The other is annoyed because I don’t care about what the mayor of Detroit is doing. I mean I just give up.

Read Full Post »

Draft 1

I had a bunch of things I wanted to write about but if a day passes then that one thing I was thinkin of gets pushed back a few blogs. So as I am here right now I am gonna vent about whats on my nerves at this very moment.

1. Why soon as I say men suck and im not going to talk to any of em, all the throwbacks pop up outta the clear blue sky trying to talk to me.

2. Why am I paying $400 to have my cat stay with me in my apartment? I could buy clothes with that!! then again I go get all cute and still can’t get a guy to notice me or if he does he is a total ass. Now that I am thinkin the $400 on the cat is better well spent.

3. Why am I still single?? I really really think its me vs everybody else. Maybe I am not docile enough maybe I just need to go with the flow more and take whatever happens as “no big deal”.

4. I am not sure what to make at this pot luck for my financial class. Thursday is our last day and oh shit as I am writing this I just realized the funeral is Thursday? smh.

5. I was at the pistons game last night with my mom and this dude on the Toronto team was so fine! I don’t think I payed much attention to the game, he wasn’t a payer, he actually looked like a tag along and I’m sittin there wondering why is he dressed up in a suite and what does he “actually do” If I had a basketball team it would only consist of the players, the coach and assistant coach, and that water/towel boy. All them other people just wasted money.

6. Why does “S” contact me. I swear when you try to get over some one they find an enormous amount of ways to be in your face, I can’t stand it! its like leave me the fuck alone dude!!

5. I should be at work right now but I aint.

6. Why didn’t wordpress spell check the word “aint”

7. I want to write about 4 more post, and I think I will starting today. I got caught up in the fact that people was actually reading what I wrote. Then I started to wonder why I cared since this blog wasn’t meant for “them” and If I want to post 50 times in a day I can do that. Besides Its not like I have a large fan base anyways so why am I trippin? (subliminal sympathy vote ploy)

Read Full Post »